Faculty of Biology
print

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Content

Dean's Office

The dean´s office and the office of doctoral affairs is closed
from December 22, 2022 till January 08, 2023!
We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

The Dean presides over the Faculty and chairs the Faculty Steering Committee. The Dean's Office incorporates the Dean, the Vice Deans, Dean for Students and the Women's Representative.

Address

Dekanat / Promotionsbüro der Fakultät für Biologie
Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München
Großhaderner Str. 2
D-82152 Planegg-Martinsried, Germany

Information for Promotion and Habilitation 

Office of doctoral affairs:
Phone: +49 (0)90 2180 74120
promotion@bio.lmu.de
Office hours: Monday and Wednesday: 9:00 - 12:00 a.m.,
Please arrange a date for delivery of doctoral theses

Application for Professorships
Please upload your application on https://dekanat.bio.lmu.de/letterbox, following the described procedure in line 3 of the excel-file (link below). For further questions please contact the Dean's Office of the Faculty of Biology (Dekanat19@lmu.de). 

Professorship 

Download excel-sheet

 

Dean:

Prof. Dr. Dario Leister

dekanat19@lmu.de
Website

Dean's Office:

Theresa Neuner
first floor, room: B 01.030
Telephone: +49 (0)89 / 2180 - 74120
Fax: +49 (0)89 / 2180 - 74121
dekanat19@lmu.de

Vice Dean:

Prof. Dr. Laura Busse
busse@biologie.uni-muenchen.de
Website

Prof. Dr. Thomas Nägele
thomas.naegele@lmu.de
Website

Prof. Dr. Herwig Stibor
stibor@zi.biologie.uni-muenchen.de
Website

Dean for Students:

Prof. Dr. Heinrich Jung
Heinrich.Jung@biologie.uni-muenchen.de
Website

Women's Representative:

Prof. Dr. Silke Robatzek 
robatzek@biologie.uni-muenchen.de
Website