Faculty of Biology

Links and Functions
Language Selection

Breadcrumb Navigation


Biology Teaching Prize

The Teaching Prize has been awarded by the student council Fachschaftsinitiative Biologie of the LMU Munich for over 20 years. FSI Biologie

Each year the students select one instructor of the Faculty of Biology for his/her extraordinary engagement and excellence in teaching. Nominations are made from the student body, the student council votes on the nominees, and the prize is announced during the faculty fest. 

Teaching prizes in former years:

2015 Dr. Sabine Schultes
2014 Dr. Danny Meilinger
2013 Dr. Thomas Ott
2012 Prof. Dr. Ute Vothknecht
2011 Dr. Cordelia Bolle
2010 Dr. Christian Laforsch
Prof. Dr. Birgit Neuhaus (Lehrpreis der Lehramtsstudierenden)
2009 Dr. Andreas Brachmann
2008 Dr. Christian Laforsch
2007 Prof. Dr. Angelika Böttger
2006 Dr. Martin Heß
2005 Prof. Dr. Hans-Ulrich Koop
2004 Prof. Dr. Gerhard Neuweiler
2003 Prof. Dr. Charles David
2002 Prof. Dr. Gisela Grupe
2001 Dr. Ralph Tollrian
2000 Prof. Dr. Thomas Cremer
1999 Dr. Birgit Wetterauer
1998 Prof. Dr. Ernst-Gerhard Burmeister
1997 Prof. Dr. Regine Kahmann
1996 Dr. Traunsteiner
1995 Dr. Roland Melzer
1994 Dr. Herbert Hopf
1993 Prof. Dr. Helmut Wieczorek